NewsEvent International Students 中文版

XAU Party Secretary Leading the Delegation to BFU for Investigation and Exchange

July 31, Xinjiang Agricultural University(XAU) Party Secretary Huang Jiankun visited BFU for investigation. Vice President Wang Yujie attended the meeting. The two sides actively exchanged views on the talent training, faculty building, scientific research, discipline construction and other relevant aspects.


 Wang Yujie, Vice President of our school, expressed a warm welcome to XAU delegation. He introduced the development and construction of BFU in recent years, particularly the huge progress made in the discipline construction and campus service. And Wang said that both BFU and XAU have distinct characteristics as colleges, and they share a history of cooperation and deep friendship. Under the background of “One Belt and One Road”, the two colleges should actively seize the opportunity to deepen cooperation and strengthen exchanges, learn from each other and reach mutual achievements.

XAU Party Secretary Huang Jiankun appreciated that BFU have played a positive role in supporting the development of Xinjiang province. He said that the currently there were new opportunities for development in Xinjiang, and he hoped to further strengthen the communication and cooperation between the two colleges and achieve steady development together. Especially considering the " One Belt and One Road " construction and the national strategic needs, our school are expected to give full play to the advantages of talents and disciplines. Therefore, the two colleges can promote complementary advantages and achieve win-win cooperation.

After the meeting, the delegation also visited my school garden exhibition hall and forest boring pest laboratory. Staffs from the following departments or schools also attended the meeting: party and government office, development planning department, science and technology department, personnel department, laboratory management office, graduate school, school of landscape architecture, school of forestry, school of biological science and technology, and school of information science and technology.